information

We use cookies to give you the best possible experience online. By continuing to use our website, you agree to receiving our cookies on your web browser. Visit our cookie policy page to find out more and how to change your cookie settings.

skip to main content

Annuities

We help you convert the money you have built up in your pension fund into a regular, guaranteed income for the rest of your life.

  • Enhance your retirement with an annuity to suit your needs
  • Get a better retirement income if you're in poor health
  • Use our LV= Annuity Service to get the best rate for you
elderly couple riding on a green motorbike together

Customer reviews

Welcome to our LV= Advice Service customer reviews section. Here you can read unbiased reviews written by real customers who've used our advice service.

At LV=, we value feedback from our customers which is why we’ve partnered with Reevoo, who offer an independent service and collect feedback from LV= customers on our behalf. Find out how our customers can leave feedback.

All reviews are 100% genuine - you can read them for yourself below.

LV= advice service reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Team expertise and knowledge
9.6
Clear and simple experience
9.5
Speed from application to completion
8.6
Quality of recommendations
9.4
Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 42 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 12 months.
9 out of 10

Irene

Accrington GB
+
All the staff I dealt with were very professional and knowledgeable
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 12 May 2017
Published on: 18 May 2017

Hi Irene, thank you for your feedback on our Retirement Advice Service. We're pleased you had a positive experience. Kind regards, Rachel.

10 out of 10

Trevor

Nottingham GB
+
dealing with just one person
direct contact at a time to suit me
full explanation of cost
a product to suit my requirement
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 10 May 2017
Published on: 19 May 2017

Hi Trevor

Thank you for your feedback on our retirement advice service. We're happy to hear you had a positive experience with our advice team and found dealing with one of our friendly advisers helpful.

Any other questions or queries, you can contact us at reevoo@lv.com.

Kind regards, Emily

9 out of 10

Michael

Warrington GB
+
Explanations precise but clear
no - the time it took was due to external factor
Confirmed purchase: 10 May 2017
Published on: 19 May 2017

Hi Michael

Thank you for your feedback on our retirement advice service. We're pleased to hear you found our explanations were precise and clear and that you had a positive experience with us.

Any other questions or queries, you can contact us at reevoo@lv.com.

Kind regards, Emily

10 out of 10

Ed

Wirral GB
+
Good rates for my pension found. All options covered. Friendly, helpful advisor.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 02 May 2017
Published on: 19 May 2017

Hi Ed

Thank you for your feedback on our retirement advice service. We're pleased to hear you were happy with the rates for your pension and had a good experience with one of our friendly advisers.

Any other questions or queries, you can contact us at reevoo@lv.com.

Kind regards, Emily

8 out of 10

Confirmed purchaser

Christchurch GB
+
The quality and recommendation of advice was excellent.
The administrative process took an unsatisfactory length of time.
Confirmed purchase: 24 April 2017
Published on: 18 May 2017

Hi. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on our Retirement Advice Service. I will pass on your comments around the administrative process and the time it took so that it can be looked into. Kind regards, Rachel.

You can phone us


Call our UK-based advisers for more information or a quote:

""

0800 756 8840
Quoting offer code IELO

TextDirect: 18001 0800 756 8840

8.30am - 6pm Monday to Friday

Existing customer?

If you're a Financial Adviser please call:

0800 169 1111

TextDirect: 18001 08001691111

We may record and / or monitor calls for training and audit purposes.

Retirement Guidance

Pension Wise Logo

For guidance on your defined contribution pension we recommend Pension Wise, a free government service offering impartial guidance on your pension options.

To book an appointment call:

0800 138 3944

8am to 10pm everyday

Pension Wise won't recommend any products or tell you what to do with your money.

Retirement Wizard

Get professional online retirement advice to help you get the most from your pension pot.

Why choose LV=

  • Winner of the 2015 Gold Standards Award for individual pensions
  • UK's largest friendly society

Help and FAQs

View commonly asked questions and answers regarding our annuity products.

Get advice

Speak to one of our advisers who can make sure you have the right cover for your needs.

Call: 0800 587 3057