information

We use cookies to give you the best possible experience online. By continuing to use our website, you agree to receiving our cookies on your web browser. Visit our cookie policy page to find out more and how to change your cookie settings.

skip to main content

Annuities

We help you convert the money you have built up in your pension fund into a regular, guaranteed income for the rest of your life.

  • Enhance your retirement with an annuity to suit your needs
  • Get a better retirement income if you're in poor health
  • Use our LV= Annuity Service to get the best rate for you
elderly couple riding on a green motorbike together

Customer reviews

Welcome to our LV= Advice Service customer reviews section. Here you can read unbiased reviews written by real customers who've used our advice service.

At LV=, we value feedback from our customers which is why we’ve partnered with Reevoo, who offer an independent service and collect feedback from LV= customers on our behalf. Find out how our customers can leave feedback.

All reviews are 100% genuine - you can read them for yourself below.

LV= advice service reviews verified by reevooReevoo

Ease of application
9.0
Friendliness of staff:
9.2
Speed of process from application to acceptance:
8.6
Experience with the Annuity Service:
9.0
Ease of understanding terminology:
8.7
Overall rating
9.0
Scores 9.0 out of 10 based on 310 reviews
Reviews and scores from the last 24 months.
10 out of 10

John

gloucester GB
+
Outcome of finished product
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 19 December 2016
Published on: 16 January 2017

Hi John

Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased to hear you were happy with the outcome of your experience with us.

If you have any further comments or questions at all, please do not hesitate to let us know at reevoo@lv.com.

Kind regards,

Emily

9 out of 10

Linda

Chepstow GB
+
Patience re explaining points I did not understand.
Very friendly
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 28 November 2016
Published on: 15 December 2016

Hi Linda

Thank you for your feedback on your annuity experience. We're pleased to hear you found our staff were patient and friendly.

If you have any questions or queries, please don't hesitate to contact us at reevoo@lv.com.

Kind regards,

Emily

10 out of 10

Reginald

hullbridge, essex GB
+
polite people. easy to read reports. very helpfull and understanding.
Reviewer left no comment
Confirmed purchase: 31 October 2016
Published on: 30 November 2016

Hi Reginald

Thank you for your feedback on your annuity experience. We're pleased to hear you found our staff polite and the reports helpful.

If you have any further questions or queries, please do not hesitate to contact us at reevoo@lv.com.

Kind regards,

Emily

10 out of 10

Brian

Bristol GB
+
Very easy to contact person dealing with my Annuity
No
Confirmed purchase: 27 September 2016
Published on: 24 October 2016

Hi Brian

Thank you for your feedback on your annuity experience. We're pleased to hear you found our advisers easy to contact and that you've had a positive experience with us.

If you have any questions at all, please don't hesitate to contact us at reevoo@lv.com

Kind regards, Emily

9 out of 10

Derek

Gloucester GB
+
one on one communication at a time to suit me. Chris maintained contact right up to the conclusion.
process seems long winded, but that is in part due to extensive rules and regulations imposed FSA. Correct result was achieved.
Confirmed purchase: 20 September 2016
Published on: 18 October 2016

Hi Derek

Thank you for your feedback on your annuity experience. We're pleased to hear you benefitted from the one on one communication from one of our advisers and you got to the correct result.

If you have any questions or queries, please do not hesitate to contact us reevoo@lv.com

Kind regards, Emily

You can phone us


Call our UK-based advisers for more information or a quote:

""

0800 756 8840
Quoting offer code IELO

TextDirect: 18001 0800 756 8840

8.30am - 6pm Monday to Friday

Existing customer?

If you're a Financial Adviser please call:

0800 169 1111

TextDirect: 18001 08001691111

We may record and / or monitor calls for training and audit purposes.

Retirement Guidance

Pension Wise Logo

For guidance on your defined contribution pension we recommend Pension Wise, a free government service offering impartial guidance on your pension options.

To book an appointment call:

0800 138 3944

8am to 10pm everyday

Pension Wise won't recommend any products or tell you what to do with your money.

Retirement Wizard

Get professional online retirement advice to help you get the most from your pension pot.

Why choose LV=

  • Winner of the 2015 Gold Standards Award for individual pensions
  • UK's largest friendly society

Help and FAQs

View commonly asked questions and answers regarding our annuity products.

Get advice

Speak to one of our advisers who can make sure you have the right cover for your needs.

Call: 0800 587 3057

LV=, County Gates, Bournemouth, BH1 2NF, UK